thatsmystory

IN THE CITY

Kategori: Allmänt

Snapshots from the city 
 
As I mentioned earlier I went to the city this Tuesday to meet up with a new friend. I took the train from Glen Ridge to Penn Station. It went really smooth and took me about 40 minutes to get there. When I stepped out of the station,  and looked up and around I went "waoow" in my mind. There I was, standing alone surrounded by all these people and all the tall buildings. I felt so small and lost but at the same time it felt so natural! I walked up the streets and made my way through 6th and 5th avenue. I couldn't resist to stop by some of the stores. It's just crazy. They have so much more to offer here compared to Sweden. I'm gonna go nuts. Maybe I should bring a friend next time so I don't end up buying the entire stores ;) But I actually contained myself this time so maybe there's hope. 
 
I went to meet Ella at her school which is situated on 42st and 5th. It was her birthday but she and all of her close friends was still feeling sick so we just grabbed a coffee, her and me, at Starbucks and sat there talking for a while. It was super nice I really enjoyed hanging out with her. So hopefully there's gonna be more of that! 
 
After we finished our coffe (I actually tried a latte macchiato with soy and coconut milk) she showed me the grand central seen on the picture above. It was so pretty! I'm gonna go back to take some more pictures of the inside. And next to the grand central you can see one of my favorite buildings in the world; Chrysler building! I was so surprised when I looked up and saw it for the first time. I didn't remember which street it was situated on. That was a moment of pure happiness. I can't believe I'm actually living an everyday life with an awsome family less than an hour away from this magical city! I can't wait to go back in the daylight and when it's warm outside just to walk around and soak in the atmosphere! I'm really excited about visiting lower Manhattan and Brooklyn! I want to stroll around outside of the beautiful houses on west village and visit the stores in SoHo! 
 
Kommentera inlägget här: